You’re Invited: The Pitch Week!


anne.ballard@...
 

Dear colleagues,

 

The countdown starts now! Knowledge SUCCESS is excited to announce The Pitch Week: a series of inspiring, fun-filled events celebrating the transformative work The Pitch semi-finalists and champions are doing in the family planning and reproductive health sector. Join Knowledge SUCCESS for virtual watch parties of The Pitch Season 2 co-sponsored by USAID and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and a webinar with The Pitch Season 1 champions in collaboration with the WHO IBP network.

 

On Tuesday, May 17, 2022, we will host The Pitch Season 2 Watch Party: Asia. Five organizations within Asia will present ideas to change how knowledge is shared in their region, answer questions from our panel of judges, and engage “live” in the chat box to answer your questions. These semi-finalists include the Blind Youth Association Nepal, Digital Broadcast Initiative Equal Access, Population Foundation of India, RedOrange Media and Communications, and Visible Impact.

  • Time: 4:30 PM Delhi | 5:00 PM Dhaka | 4:45 PM Kathmandu | 7:00 AM New York | 2:00 PM Nairobi

 

Register for the Asia watch party

 

On Wednesday, May 18, 2022, we will host The Pitch Season 2 Watch Party: Africa. Like the first watch party, five organizations within Africa will present ideas to change how knowledge is shared in their region, answer questions from our panel of judges, and engage “live” in the chat box to answer your questions. Semi-finalists include the Tanzania Ministry of Health/Engender Health, Projet Jeune Leader, RitiGreat Foundation, Save The Children Kenya, and Strong Enough Girls Empowerment Initiative. 

  • Time: 2:00 PM Abuja | 4:00 PM Dar es Salaam | 4:00 PM Antananarivo | 4:00 PM Nairobi | 9:00 AM New York | 6:30 PM Delhi

 

Register for the Africa watch party 

 

On Thursday, May 19, 2022, we will host The Pitch Season 1 webinar, in collaboration with the WHO IBP Network. Since last season, Season 1 champions have secured additional funding for their work and won accolades from their national governments. Hear what they've learned and their recommendations for others interested in championing KM.

  • Time: 7:00 - 8:30 am EST

 

Register for the IBP Network webinar 

 

See you at The Pitch Week,

 

The Knowledge SUCCESS Team

 

 

Anne Ballard Sara

Senior Program Officer, Knowledge SUCCESS

 

Johns Hopkins Center for Communication Programs

111 Market Place, Suite 310

Baltimore, MD 21202

Email: Anne.ballard@...

Skype: anneballard.ccp

Website: https://ccp.jhu.edu/ | https://knowledgesuccess.org/

Pronouns: she/her