You’re Invited – SRHR & Outbreaks in Humanitarian Settings


ERIN.WHEELER@...
 

Webinar: What We Learned - Prioritizing SRHR during Infectious Disease Outbreaks in Humanitarian Settings

Date: Tuesday, June 7th

Time: 9am New York/4pm Nairobi/7pm Dhaka

 

As we enter the third year of the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s imperative that the global community take stock of lessons learned from efforts to maintain access to essential sexual and reproductive health services so we can be better prepared for the next infectious disease outbreak.  In particular, experiences from humanitarian settings offer important lessons from prioritizing sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) during emergencies that can help inform preparedness efforts globally.  

 

Join the International Rescue Committee (IRC) on June 7th to examine lessons learned around ensuring SRHR during infectious disease outbreaks, based on our experiences with both COVID-19 and Ebola Virus Disease. Together, we will explore case studies from Bangladesh, the Democratic Republic of Congo, and Nigeria, demonstrating how the Minimum Initial Services Package for Reproductive Health in Emergencies (MISP) should be used as a framework for prioritizing lifesaving care.

 

REGISTER HERE 

 

Presenters: 

·         Dr. Abu Syem Shahin, Senior Health Coordinator, IRC Bangladesh 

·         Alice Janvrin, Humanitarian Technical Lead,  International Planned Parenthood Federation 

·         Gillian McKay, Global Health Researcher & Consultant

·         Tahirat Omolara Eniola, Research and Innovation Manager, IRC Nigeria 

 

Translation will be available through Wordly.ai for 20 languages. 

 

 irc_horizontal_lockup_rgb (003)

 

Erin Wheeler (she/her/hers) |Senior Technical Advisor, Sexual & Reproductive Health & Rights
International Rescue Committee

122 E 42nd Street, New York, NY 10168-1289 | Rescue.org
Please note I do not expect a reply on evenings and weekends