Webinar 3 February: An Investment Case to End FGM


PALLITTO, Christina Catherine
 

Dear colleagues,

I am pleased to invite you to a webinar to commemorate International Day of Zero Tolerance for Female Genital Mutilation:

 

An Investment Case to End Female Genital Mutilation

 

Thursday 3 February 2022 at 8am EST/2pm CET/4pm EAT

 

The webinar will bring together global stakeholders and experts to discuss the economic burden of FGM and the urgent action needed to achieve Sustainable Development Goal target 5.3 on the abandonment of FGM.

The webinar will coincide with the publication of the “Economic Burden of Female Genital Mutilation in 27 High-Prevalence Countries” by BMJ Global Health, a study, conducted by WHO, in collaboration with Triangulate Health Ltd.

 

There will be live interpretation in French and Arabic. You can register here.

 

Please join us and please share the attached flyers and link to the event with your networks.

 

Kind regards,

Christina

 

 

 

Christina Pallitto, PhD

Scientist
Dept. of Sexual and Reproductive Health and Research

 

Tel. direct: +41 22 791 4745

Mobile: +41 79 445 1569

Skype: cpallitto

Mail: pallittoc@...

 

    World Health Organization

    20, avenue Appia

    CH-1211 Geneva 27

    Tel: +41 22 791 2111

    Fax: +41 22 791 3111

    Visit WHO at: http:// www.who.int