SSNB CoP Webinar invitation | Infection Prevention, Control and Management | 12 July


Ados May
 

 

Care of the Small and Sick Newborn Community of Practice

 

 

Photo: Fredrik Lerneryd / Save the Children

 

Webinar
Infection Prevention, Control and Management in the Neonatal Unit

 

 

Tuesday, 12 July, 2022

8am EDT | 1pm BST | 3pm EAT | 5:30pm IST

1 hour 15 minutes

 

 

Details: 

On July 12th, the Care of the Small and Sick Newborn CoP will host a webinar in partnership with NEST360. This session aims to follow on from the Implementation Toolkit for Small and Sick Newborn Care Seminar which focused on "Closing the neonatal infection detection gap: from data and evidence to action," hosted in April 2022. This session will take an in-depth look at gaps in detecting neonatal infection in facilities and specific infection prevention, control and management practices in neonatal units in Malawi and India followed by an opportunity for discussion and questions and answers. 

Moderator:

  • Dr. Neena Khadka –Newborn Health Focal Point, MOMENTUM Country and Global Leadership, USAID Grantee

Speakers:

  • Dr. James Cross – NEST360 at the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Dr. Oliver Pearse –  Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine and Malawi-Liverpool-Wellcome Trust
  • Dr. Sushma Nangia – Department of Neonatology, Lady Hardinge Medical College & Kalawati Saran Children's Hospital

Agenda:

  • Introductions
  • Neonatal infection detection gap: Barriers and enablers to the use of neonatal blood culture in facilities within NEST360
  • Neonatal infection and environmental contamination on a neonatal unit in Malawi
  • Antibiotic stewardship in a neonatal unit in India
  • Discussion and Q&A
  • Wrap-up

Date: 12 July 2022
Time: 8am EST | 1pm BST | 3pm EAT | 5:30pm IST
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes

 

 

Not a CoP member yet? 

 

 

 

Facebook

Twitter

Website

You are receiving this e-mail because you have subscribed to the Healthy Newborn Network (HNN).

HNN is an initiative of Save the Children US.