Topics

Save the Date: How Much Supply Do I Need? A Webinar Series on Estimating Health Commodity Needs in Emergency Settings


Nadia Olson
 

Dear IBP members, 
We hope you can join us for this important webinar advertised in the email below. Please register at the link below. 
Cheers, 
Nadia

Nadia D. Olson | Lead for Humanitarian and Fragile Settings
Preferred pronouns: she/her
JOHN SNOW, INC.
2733 Crystal Dr 4th Floor, Arlington, VA, 22202 | 703.528.7474
Skype: nadiaol | LinkedIn: Nadia Olson | nadia_olson@...

Follow Us
www.jsi.com
JSI on Facebook

@JSIhealth | @JSIhealth_US 
on Twitter

JSILogo

Better health outcomes. For all.

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Humanitarian Logistics <humanitarianlogistics@...>
Date: Mon, Jan 11, 2021 at 4:47 PM
Subject: Save the Date: How Much Supply Do I Need? A Webinar Series on Estimating Health Commodity Needs in Emergency Settings
To:


Webinar Promos_USAID Color (1).png

Dear Colleagues,  

 

Back by popular demand, and with a more in-depth look at quantification in humanitarian settings, please save the date for an upcoming webinar series beginning January 19 at 9am EST/14:00 GMT.

This webinar is the first in a three-part series focusing on quantification of health commodities, particularly in humanitarian and emergency response contexts. In this webinar, participants will learn about the first two major steps of the quantification process: planning for the quantification exercise and forecasting health commodity requirements. We will talk about activities and actions that take place prior to conducting the quantification, as well as data requirements and methods for producing the forecasts. Health supply chain managers and program staff involved in quantifying health commodity needs will find this webinar useful.

To participate in the webinar, or to access webinar resources including the recording, register at: https://www.jsi.com/how-much-supply-do-i-need-a-webinar-series-on-estimating-health-commodity-needs-in-emergency-settings/

Upcoming Webinars (Save the Date)

Part 2: Forecasting consumption of kits for emergency response
Mar 9, 2021, 8am EST/13:00GMT

Part 3: Using supply planning to ensure a continuous flow of health products
Apr 20, 2021, 9am EST/13:00GMT

This webinar series is sponsored by the Building Capacity to Improve Pharmaceutical and Medical Commodity Management In Humanitarian and Disaster Settings program, funded by USAID’s Bureau for Humanitarian Assistance (BHA), in collaboration with IAPHL. This program supports BHA implementing partners to improve supply chain practices in their crisis response efforts.  

--
Humanitarian Logistics
JOHN SNOW, INC.
2733 Crystal Drive, 4th Floor, Arlington, VA, 22202 

Follow Us
www.jsi.com
JSI on Facebook
@JSIhealth | @JSIhealth_US on Twitter