Reminder: WHO/IBP Implementation Stories: Africa, Wednesday, June 2, 9:00 Washington | 14:00 Abuja | 15:00 Geneva | 16:00 Nairobi


Ados May
 

 

 

WHO/IBP Implementation Stories: Africa

 

Wednesday, June 2

9:00 Washington | 14:00 Abuja | 15:00 Geneva | 16:00 Nairobi | Click here for your local time zone.

 

The IBP Network will host a webinar focusing on the Implementation Stories from Nigeria, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Zimbabwe. In an effort to share these experiences widely amongst the FP/RH community, the IBP Network hosted a contest calling for field-based program implementation stories. Join us to learn how documenting these stories can help us understand and learn from real-life experiences implementing High Impact Practices (HIPs) and WHO guidelines and encourage learning and sharing of experiences related to scaling up evidence-based interventions in FP/RH.

 

Speakers include:

 

  • Carolin Ekman, WHO/IBP Network
  • Alex Omari, Knowledge SUCCESS
  • Olufunke Fasawe, Clinton Health Access Initiative - Nigeria
  • Paula Tavrow, UCLA Fielding School of Public Health - Kenya
  • Anna Temba, EngenderHealth - Tanzania
  • Irene Mirembe, IntraHealth - Uganda
  • Taurai Bhatasara, Ministry of Health and Child care - Zimbabwe

 

 

Register now at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2474246823928322060

 

 

 

For more information, please visit: https://ibpnetwork.org/page/implementation-stories

 

Twitter:  @IBP_network and #HIPs4FP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ados V. May, MPA | IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor

1299 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Suite 550 | Washington, DC 20004 |

www.ibpnetwork.org o: +1 202 808 3846 | m: +1 202 999 8816 |

email: ados.may@... | Skype: adosmay