Topics

ASRH in Humanitarian Settings Toolkit & Launch


Pritha Biswas
 



The ASRH subcommittee of the Inter-Agency Working Group on Reproductive Health in Crisis (IAWG) is launching a new resource:  Adolescent Sexual and Reproductive Health (ASRH)Toolkit for Humanitarian Settings: 2020 Edition. This resource will act as a companion to the 2018 Inter-Agency Field Manual on Reproductive Health in Humanitarian Settings.*

 

There will be two launches of the toolkit:

 

  • Monday, January 25th (US, Europe, Africa)

7:30-9:00am US EST/12:30-2:00pm GMT/3:30-5pm EAT

 

  • Wednesday, January 27th (Asia time)

9:30-11am IST/11am-12:30pm ICT/12-1:30pm SGT

 

A one-page briefer which includes more information about the launch and a link to the toolkit is attached, as well as social media posts and tweets to promote the ASRH Toolkit launches.

 

The briefer will be translating into other languages to encourage registration, but for now, please share these products as widely as you can!

 

*The Toolkit’s vision is for all adolescents to exercise making informed and autonomous decisions about their sexual and reproductive health (SRH), have their SRH rights guaranteed, and be able to reach their full potential—no matter what circumstances they are living in. This Toolkit provides strategies and tools to help close the SRH service provision gap for adolescents by building upon the advocacy endeavors and lessons learned from the past decade to advance SRH prioritization for adolescents in humanitarian contexts. The Toolkit does not promote a one-size-fits-all approach; instead, it calls on humanitarians to prioritize life-saving SRH services throughout the entire program cycle and humanitarian continuum—not only during the crisis phase, but also before its onset, during the recovery, and beyond, toward long-term development.

Please excuse cross-posting and disseminate widely. 


Thank you, 

Pritha