Webinar 29 Sep: IMPLEMENTATION STORIES - Applying WHO abortion guidelines


Carolin Ekman
 

Implementation stories:

Applying global WHO abortion guidelines in local settings

 


29 September

 

8.00 – 9.00 Caracas (GMT -4)

14.00 – 15.00 Geneva (CEST)

17.30 – 18.30 Mumbai (IST)

 


With interpretation to Spanish!

 

 

On International Safe Abortion Day on 28 September, the IBP Network will launch five captivating stories of how local organizations have used WHO guidelines to improve access to safe, affordable, timely and respectful abortion care, including information, induced abortion, and post-abortion care.

 

To celebrate the launch of these stories, we will host a webinar on 29 September, deep-diving into two of these inspiring abortion programs:

  • Vitala Global, Venezuela: Self-management of abortion care in a legally restrictive and humanitarian setting: co-developing an app with women and grass-roots movements.
  • Hidden Pockets Collective, India: Using pop culture and social media to challenge abortion stigma and empower young women in rural settings.

 

REGISTER for this inspiring webinar today: https://bit.ly/3Lw7S90

 

For more information, please see the attached flyer.

 

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.