Webinar: Partnering to Scale up Inclusive Family Planning Services in Tanzania (June 9)


Kathryn Schoenberger
 


Register for the webinar: bit.ly/Inclusive-FP

Partnering to Scale Up Inclusive Family Planning in Tanzania
June 9, 2022 | 9-10 AM EDT | 4-5 PM EAT

Please join us on June 9, 2022, at 9 AM EDT/ 4 PM EAT for a webinar on expanding and supporting inclusive sexual and reproductive health services, including family planning. The event will highlight how inclusive services can be delivered through the public sector with targeted health systems strengthening and share key results and lessons learned from the Scaling up Family Planning (SuFP) programme in Tanzania. Featured speakers include representatives from the UK’s Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO); the Ministries of Health of mainland Tanzania and Zanzibar; Comprehensive Community-Based Rehabilitation in Tanzania (CCBRT); DKT International; EngenderHealth; and Pathfinder International.

About Scaling up Family Planning (SuFP)

With funding from FCDO, EngenderHealth is working with the Ministry of Health; Ministry of Community Development, Gender, Women, and Special Groups; and the President’s Office–Regional Administration and Local Government in mainland Tanzania and Zanzibar to strengthen the public sector delivery of comprehensive sexual and reproductive health and rights services. In partnership with CCBRT, DKT International, and Pathfinder International the program is focusing on Tanzania’s un- and underserved populations—particularly young people and persons living with disabilities—with high-quality, integrated family planning and sexual and reproductive health services.

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.