Webinar invitation: Why SRHR programmes should incorporate sexual pleasure - 14 February, 2022


Ados May
 

 

Why SRHR programmes should incorporate sexual pleasure

14 February, 2022

07.30  - 08.15 ET /12.30-13.15 GMT / 13.30-14.15 CET / 18.00 – 18.45 IST

Please register in advance at https://bit.ly/VDayWeb

 

 

Join us this Valentine’s Day for a virtual coffee-talk to explore the why and how sexual pleasure should be incorporated in sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) programming. 

 

The 45 minutes webinar will present the findings from a newly published systematic review and meta-analysis by The Pleasure Project and the World Health Organization to demonstrate if interventions which incorporate sexual pleasure can have better SRHR outcomes than those that do not. 

 

The findings will be presented by Mirela Zaneva and co-authors of the research team, discussants are Dr Ravi Verma, Director ICRW Asia & Dr Tlaleng Mofokeng, UN Special Rapporteur on the Right to Health and Well-Being who will discuss the implications of the findings on pleasure as part of sexual and reproductive well-being and health.

 

 

Look forward to seeing you on Monday !  

 

 

A picture containing website

Description automatically generated

 

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.