Webinar Invitation: Social Marketing High Impact Practice, January 20th, 2022, 09:00 Washington / 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Kampala / 19:45 Kathmandu


Ados May
 

[cid:image001.jpg@...]






Dear Colleagues and Partners,



Please join us on January 20th, 2022, from 09:00 Washington / 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Kampala / 19:45 Kathmandu for Social Marketing: Using marketing principles and techniques to improve contraceptive access, choice, and use webinar, the latest installment of our High Impact Practices webinar series<https://www.fphighimpactpractices.org/high-impact-practice-webinars/>.



Click here<https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Social+Marketing+Webinar&iso=20220120T09&p1=263&ah=1> for the local time zone for the webinar.

Social marketing seeks to leverage marketing concepts to influence behaviors that benefit individuals and communities for the greater social good. It uses behavior change theory, market research, and consumer insight to inform the delivery of health information, products, and services that are attuned to client’s needs, values, and preferences. Social marketing success is ultimately about creating sustained behavior change, which goes beyond changing knowledge and attitudes around family planning. What distinguishes social marketing from other behavior change approaches is the notion of value exchange, or the idea that the target audience will adopt or select—a contraceptive method, product, or service—in exchange for perceived benefits.

Download the Social Marketing Brief here<http://www.fphighimpactpractices.org/briefs/social-marketing/>, and register<https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4764868198057261068> for the webinar today! We look forward to your participation.



For more information about the HIPs and to view previous webinars, please visit: https://www.fphighimpactpractices.org/.





Twitter: #HIPs4FP and @IBP_network







Ados V. May, MPA | WHO/IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor
m: +1 202 999 8816 |email: ados.may@...<mailto:ados.may@...> |www.ibpnetwork.org<http://www.ibpnetwork.org/>


[horizontal IBP]

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.