Register Now for Webinar on Delivering Quality Adolescent & Youth-Friendly Health Services


Kim Martin
 

View in your browser | En français? cliquez ici et sélectionnez l'onglet 'translate'

Logo

Webinar: Activating the Urban Health System to Deliver Quality Adolescent & Youth-Friendly Health Services

Nigeria girls with referral cards

The Challenge Initiative (TCI) will host a webinar on 18 January, 2022, to reflect on what has been learned from three years of supporting local urban governments in implementing high-impact adolescent and youth sexual and reproductive health (AYSRH) interventions across five regional hubs in East Africa, Francophone West Africa, India, Nigeria and the Philippines.

Please join us as we share our achievements in partnership with local governments and our recommendations for scaling up access and improving uptake to adolescent-friendly health services in poor urban communities across Africa and Asia.

18 January, 2022

8am EST | Noon Senegal | 1pm Nigeria | 3pm Kenya | 5:30pm India | 9pm Philippines

Please join us for this 75-minute webinar by registering below. Simultaneous French translation will be available.

Register Now

Featuring global AYSRH experts:

Dr. Venkatraman Chandra-Mouli
Adolescents and at-Risk Populations Team
Department of Sexual and Reproductive Health and Research
World Health Organization

 

 

Gwyn Hainsworth
Senior Program Officer
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

 

Krishna Bose
AYSRH Technical Advisor
The Challenge Initiative

 

Panelists

Albert Bwire
Technical Officer | AYSRH Program | Uganda
TCI - East Africa

 

Josephat Avoce
Regional Manager | AYSRH Program
TCI - Francophone West Africa

 

Hitesh Sahni
Deputy Chief of Party
TCI - India

 

Nvou Pam
State Adolescent Health Desk Officer
Plateau State, Nigeria

Joyce Asanato
Life Planning Ambassador
Plateau State, Nigeria

 

Jenny Macaraan
Learning and Development Expert
TCI - Philippines

Mandel Zoe B. Lugasan
City Councilor, SK Federation President Dipolog City, Philippines

Facebook icon Instagram icon Twitter icon YouTube icon

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.