Save the date: Webinar Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Infographic Country Snapshots - 16 December, 2021, 09:00 Washington/ 15:00 Geneva/ 17:00 Nairobi


Ados May
 

 

 

 

 

 

 


16 December, 2021 – 09:00 Washington / 15:00 Geneva / 17:00 Nairobi

 

Sexual and Reproductive Health and Rights Infographic Country Snapshots

Register today! https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8000713326956076299

 

 

 

Realization of sexual and reproductive health and rights (SRHR) requires the provision of comprehensive, people-centred services, that address different, often interconnected components of SRHR, and that are supported by an enabling environment, quality health systems, and meaningful community engagement. Data on SRHR is routinely collected but it is often difficult to get the scope and complexity at the country level of the interconnected components.

 

In December, a set of country-specific infographic snapshots on SRHR are being launched for all 194 WHO member states that will provide a ‘one-stop’ overview bringing together publicly available SRHR data from verified sources. By highlighting the national SRHR situation – including successes, areas for improvement, data gaps, and innovative approaches such as self-care interventions – these infographic snapshots can be used by policy makers, researchers and civil societies for determining priorities, planning programmes, resource mobilization, and strengthening health systems, service delivery and community engagement.

 

WHO and UNFPA invite you to this webinar, hosted by The IBP Network, where the SRHR infographic snapshots will be presented and where we will unpack the importance of having comprehensive SRHR data.

 

Host- Ados May, IBP Network

Moderator – Manjulaa Narasimhan, WHO 

 

Presenters:

Jon Hopkins, Independent Consultant – Introduction to the SRHR country infographics  

Tumie Komanyane, Frontline AIDS 

Karthik Srinivasan, The Children's Investment Fund Foundation

Khurshed Nosirov, WHO

Q+A and Closing remarks – Tim Sladden, UNFPA

 

 

 

 

 

Ados V. May, MPA | WHO/IBP Network | Senior Technical Advisor

m: +1 202 999 8816 |email: ados.may@... |www.ibpnetwork.org

 

 

horizontal IBP

 

 

 

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.