Webinar 26 Aug | Building capacity through digital approaches: Can eLearning replace in-person training?


Beth Balderston
 

Building capacity through digital approaches: Can eLearning replace in-person training?

Results from the evaluation and implementation of eLearning for DMPA-SC self-injection in Senegal and Uganda

 

Thursday, August 26, 2021

8:30–10:00 AM EST | 12:30–2:00 PM GMT | 3:30–5:00 PM EAT

 

The PATH-JSI DMPA-SC Access Collaborative invites you to a virtual exchange on eLearning for health workers learning to counsel clients on DMPA-SC self-injection in Senegal and Uganda. During the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, this approach was launched and evaluated in four regions of Senegal and four districts in Uganda.

 

Using eLearning to train health workers on family planning counseling can be an effective training approach, particularly when carefully planned and coordinated to maximize the benefits. The findings and recommendations from this experience may offer lessons for other countries wishing to implement digital learning approaches. The presenters will raise important considerations about stakeholder coordination, internet and technology access, eLearning platforms, establishing training targets, training content, and the important role of post-training supervision.

 

Moderator:

  • Dr. Lillian Sekabembe, Deputy Country Representative, PSI Uganda

 

Presenters:

  • Allen Namagembe, Uganda Deputy Director, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH
  • Alain Kabore, Regional Technical Advisor, DMPA-SC Access Collaborative, PATH

 

We hope you can join us! Register at: https://tinyurl.com/26Aug2021

 

For more information about this event, please email dmpa-sc-lan@....

 

To request technical assistance from the Access Collaborative for DMPA-SC introduction or scale-up, including self-injection, please visit www.FPoptions.org/TA.

Join global@groups.ibpnetwork.org to automatically receive all group messages.